Skip to main content
Solved

Create an appointment myself for my clients

• 12 October 2023
  • 4 replies

Hi all !

I use calendly for my solo-business : I’m a nutrition coach. 
People book an consultation with me. 

I would like sometimes to create myself an appointment for my clients: for example I’m on the phone with them, or during a meeting, and we talk about our next session. It’s not always convenient to tell them “have a look at my calendly and pick a date”. Sometimes I’d like to go ‘OK, I’ve set our next meeting, you’ll receive a confirmation email”

And I would like to do so even on timeslots that are not officially available. The ones I keep for myself. 

How can I do something like that ? 

Thank you for your help !

Hi @Marion44610!

Great question. I actually do this type of scheduling occasionally myself and the really easy way: use your booking page like your client would!

Instead of sending out the link and having them select a time, while you’re chatting with them open up the booking page you would have sent them and follow the prompts yourself. Where it says name and email, enter theirs instead and you’re good to go. They’ll get the confirmation email, reminders, and any workflow you normally use.

As for timeslots that are outside of your normal booking, you could have a separate event type with wider availability you pull up for these occasions. This would be one that you don’t normally send clients and keep private to yourself, but same process. Follow the prompts, enter the client information, and you’re good to go.

Let us know if that works and if you need anything else. We’re here for it!

Thank you so much for your detailed answer ! 

That actually does solve part of the problem thank you. 
I’ll create a secrete type of event for that.