Skip to main content
Question

Appointment and Confirmation Displaying an hour earlier/later for client?

• 23 October 2023
  • 1 reply

Hi,

I have been using Calendy successfully for over 6 months now.  My clients love it.  However, in the last week I have had two strange occurrences.

The first was where the client showed as booking for 4pm in my diary and my Calendy notification but she was convinced that her notification showed 5pm.

Then today, I have a client who has booked for 1pm, my notification says 1pm but he has screen shot his confirmation email that says 12pm.

All I can think is that these two people have the wrong time zones on their computors. 

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Hey there! You hit the nail on the head - this is almost certainly a timezone issue and a misunderstanding on the end of the invitees (especially given that it has been two isolated incidents).

Calendly intelligently detects the time zone of your invitees based on their device settings. When they visit your scheduling page, your availability will be displayed in their time zone. If it is your goal to only have in-person meetings, then you will want to lock the way time zones appear to your invitees. You can learn more about Calendly's time zone settings here.