Skip to main content
Community Member
November 5, 2025
Solved

Client Access

  • November 5, 2025
  • 3 replies
  • 157 views

How can I prevent clients from changing our appointments in Calendly?

Once they accept I don’t want  them to have on ongoing access to my availability to make last minute changes without going through me directly. 

This topic has been closed for replies.
Best answer by David

The Single-Use Links will still include cancel/reschedule links within the notification. So a customer could still adjust the meeting after booking through the link.

3 replies

David
Community Manager
Community Manager
November 5, 2025

Hi ​@Monty16028 - Thanks for reaching out!

You can remove the Cancel/Reschedule links that are kept within the invites to Calendly events. I’ll post the instructions below:

  1. Go to the Scheduling page and locate your event type.
  2. Open the three-dots-icon.pngthree dots menu and select Edit.
  3. At the bottom of the editor, select More options.
  4. Open the Notifications and workflows section.
  5. Under Basic notifications, select the Edit_dots.png three dots next to Calendar invitation/Email confirmation, then choose Edit.
  6. Scroll to the bottom to find the Cancellation policy section.
  7. Un-Check the box labeled Include cancel and reschedule links in email invitations and reminders.
    • Calendly shares your cancellation policy with invitees but can’t enforce limits on when they cancel or reschedule.
  8. Select Save and close.
Community Member
November 5, 2025

How about the new “single use link”?  Would that also prevent them from being able to change their appointment as well?

David
Community Manager
DavidAnswer
Community Manager
November 5, 2025

The Single-Use Links will still include cancel/reschedule links within the notification. So a customer could still adjust the meeting after booking through the link.