Skip to main content

Hi.  How can I raise a new feature request for Calendly?  I can’t seem to see any links or options for it anywhere on the website or in the community.

Many thanks,

Dave.

Hi @DavePOB!

You can post it here. Calendly Community does a monthly round up of customer feedback that goes right to Product, so everything gets looked at!

Thanks @jillian.  Here’s my new feature request…

Background

I’m a freelancer with my own company email address (primary / used for Calendly), and up to 5 client email addresses at any one time.  All of these are linked in Calendly, and all of my clients use Microsoft Teams for meetings.  I ‘white-label’ with my clients i.e. I have to book meetings with my client-specific email / calendar, and most individuals only know me with a client-specific email address (i.e. don’t know that I’m a freelancer).

I’m frequently having to explain that my local client calendar doesn’t reflect my overall availability, and that they should use one of my Calendly links to only check my overall availability, and then book an appropriate online meeting in the local client calendar.  This means that I get a correct Teams invite that is specific to that client email (which of course subsequently blocks out my availability in Calendly too).

If they were to book through my Calendly link, it would be against my freelance business email address, and my company email Teams licence (to which all the client attendees appear as external attendees).  Quite often, I need to record/transcribe during Teams calls - and they need to be stored by default under the client Teams settings).

Request

Is it possible for my clients to use my Calendly links, but (through workflows?) to actually book an online Teams meeting against the client email/calendar and therefore using my client Teams links, rather than everything always being against my own business email?

Hope this makes sense,

Dave.

Hi @DavePOB!