Skip to main content
Question

Rescheduling Events?

• 26 February 2024
  • 4 replies

Hi, I’ve been using Calendly for a few years now with two different companies, so I’m fairly familiar with it - or would like to think so.

I have a few recurring events that happen every Monday and Tuesday at 6pm EST, and clients can sign up and join these.  I need to change one to start at 5pm next week due to a scheduling conflict that just popped up.  I went into the event type and made sure I added availability for 5pm, and then went into the scheduled event to reschedule, but the option isn’t there.  There are 5 clients signed up for the event, and I was hoping to be able to reschedule through the workflow, instead of canceling them emailing them to sign up for a new event.

I checked other scheduled events I have and the option to cancel is there, but not reschedule.  Is there something with pre-scheduled events where we can’t adjust the times?  Or am I missing some obvious way to change this?

Hey there @tcspears - great topic! Thanks so much for sharing.

So what you have going on here could be due to a few things. 

Firstly - what kind of event type is this event? I ask because, for example, if you are seeing no option to “reschedule” on certain other event types I will assume those are One-Off Meetings or bookings made through Meeting Polls - neither of which can be edited, changed or officially rescheduled once invitees select and book their times. However, all of your regular event types (one-on-one, Collective, Group, Round Robin) should have a “reschedule” option next to each booking under your “scheduled events” tab.