Question

Share one link with multiple invitees for one-on-ones at specific times

• 14 March 2024
  • 7 replies

I want to allow my 10 clients to book individual feedback meetings with me during a defined set of specific dates -- say all 5 days of the coming week. I want to send out one Calendy link in a group email to all 10 clients and let them choose their times from the slots available.  That does not seem possible in Calendy; as soon as one client uses the link it goes dead for the other 9 clients. The only way to do it is to send separate emails to each of the 10 clients with an separate link to the event in each one. That is very inefficient and time consuming. 

Surely there must be a way to invite a group of people to each choose their individual meeting times. Can someone help me with that.  I’m fairly new to Calendy and am trying to master the fundamentals. 

7 replies

Userlevel 7

Hey there! Welcome to Calendly and great question! Check out our New User Guide - it answers questions like this one and many more and is a great resource as you learn the ropes!

It sounds like you are creating a One-Off Meeting - this is a single-use meeting type that results in sharing a single-use link, so when the first of ten invitees book that link becomes dead for the remaining nine, as you’ve seen!

You’ll want to instead create a regular one-on-one event type. This can be used as many times as you’d like. If you only want the ten people you invite to be able to book it and not anyone that has the link to your booking page at any given time, make the event secret and then only those you share it with will be able to access it.

I hope this helps!

Hi,

Thanks Kelsi for your response. I tried the “regular” one-on-one meeting, but you cannot specify particular timeslots in your invite. You can only define the days. The one-off meeting offers you the option to select a few slots here and there. Is there a possiblity to specify slots and share it with multiple clients?