Skip to main content
Community Member
June 6, 2025
Question

[BUG?] Single-use meeting "minimum notice" feature keeps resetting

  • June 6, 2025
  • 11 replies
  • 198 views

When making a Single-use link from one of my three meetings, I get the dropdown options for the date range, and minimum notice. 

The date range works fine with overriding my meeting options, but the minimum notice option will revert back to the meeting value seconds after I select an override value.

Normally I reserve a 48hr (2 Days minimum notice) on my meetings. Occasionally, like today I have to send out a custom one-off for a client wanting to book last minute, which I have authorized this one time, but this minimum notice keeps reverting back to the 2 days main setting when I choose 0 day, or even switch it to 2 minutes.

I still need the meeting features like payment system, and questions I have for the meeting booking setup which is why I’m not just making a separate generic meeting for this.

The only way I’ve gotten this to work, is by changing the main meeting settings directly, of which I have to manually revert back after they book so I don’t get any other potential clients sneaking in a meeting earlier than my regular minimum.

This topic has been closed for replies.

11 replies

Community Member
July 1, 2025

I thought this was the same thing basically, just terminology overlap. What’s the difference with one-off and single use?
 

I definitely still need the features of my meeting which include Payment, Zoom generation, and email notification workflows.